top of page

Stories to touch the heart and soul


Jenny's novels are written for readers who are looking for a captivating story, but who are also open to a challenge. The stories capture Australian settings, landscapes and culture. She writes with simple, expressive language that has reached in and touched many lives.

These novels aim to give readers a greater understanding of God, His love, and how we can live for Him in this broken world. Jenny draws on experiences from her own life and real conversations and events are moulded into the stories.

People from all walks of life have been moved by Jenny's novels.


Please note that the books below are available through this site to Australian readers

only. All readers from other countries can purchase these books through

Blaze in the Storm


Why would a girl who has everything going for her need God? Bonnie Blake's life is complete. She is athletic, intelligent, popular and attractive. But an unusual family has arrived in town. Straight from the circus, the horse-crazy Clements family are unlike any Bonnie has ever known. What is is about them that upsets the balance of her secure and perfect world? And why does she feel so drawn to the eldest son, Blaze, and his ideas about God? 

Released: 1st September, 2014

Heart of Thunder


Beauty Clements hates her name. In fact, she hates just about everything and everyone. When she is sent to live with her brother, Blaze, she does everything she can to cause trouble. Bound up in bitterness and guilt, she can't see any way free of the pain that drives her. Is it possible for Blaze to get through to her? And is there any way to undo the damage Beauty has caused and show her that God's love and forgiveness is more powerful than anything she has done in her past?

Released: 10th October, 2014

Clouds of Prayer


Prince Clements captured Rachel's attention the moment he left the circus and walked into her school. But she is a minister's daughter with a deep faith expressed through her gift of music and Prince is a charming stunt rider whose life revolves around his horse

When disaster strikes, Rachel's faith is challenged. Can she discover who she really is and stand up against temptation? Should Prince be a part of her new life?

Released 12th February, 2015

Mist of the Morning


A disturbing secret, a dying brother, a difficult decision.
Misty Clements has always been clumsy. Even as a child growing up in the circus she was accident-prone. So why can she balance perfectly on the back of a cantering horse? Roy Haydeen can't work out if she is extremely clever and manipulative or if she is as lost and alone in the world as she seems. But he could never have guessed the secret Misty is hiding from him, the secret that’s keeping her from God and threatening the future of everyone she loves.

Released: 1st July 2015

Clinging to Rainbows


Is a life of fame all it's cracked up to be?

Prince receives a job offer too good to pass up. But is it also too good to be true? And how will life in the spotlight affect Rachel and the newborn twins?

Tori is on the run from her past and from the law. If she wants to survive she needs to change her identity. It seems like a good idea to become Storm Clements and find a job in a circus. But coming face to face with the real Storm Clements was never part of her plan. And living in survival mode doesn't leave room for God. Or is making him a part of her life the only way she can truly live?

Released: May, 2016

Forgiving Sky


Fears, failure, forgiveness and hope for the future.

Starre Clements loves working in animal rescue. When she is called out to rescue a horse caught in barbed wire, her past finally catches up with her. She needs to face her fears and learn to forgive if she is to know joy again.

Sky Clements has never come to terms with the fact her father abandoned her as a baby. Now Prince wants to reconnect with her, but how can she forgive him for years of empty promises? And how can she accept God's forgiveness if she doesn't? Sky knows she needs to forgive, but it will take a miracle.

At Camp Oaken, miracles are waiting to happen as the whole Clements family reunite and discover God's amazing plan for their future.

Released: June, 2016

Special for Aussie readers:
Complete Aussie Sky Series

Buy the complete series for $75 

Add $15 postage

The Bateman Family Novels

Daring Clare V2.jpg
Saving Beth.jpg
Framing Fleur.jpg
Seeing Jess Cover.jpg
Daring Clare  (Book 1)


Mischievous Clare Bateman has accepted one too many of her brother’s crazy dares.

Now she is being sent away, to the Cairn family farm in the tiny town of Kamira Creek.

Clare vows never to accept a dare again, but discovers there is one dare left … a challenge that will take more courage to accept than the last ten years of dares combined.

What secrets are the Cairn family hiding and why does Rod Green despise her? What is troubling Fleur Lester? And what makes Philip Cairn so different from anyone she’s ever met before?

Clare is taken on a journey of faith, hope and love as family secrets are revealed and she learns the sorrow and joy that come with living completely for God in a broken world.

Released: December, 2019

Saving Beth   (Book 2)


Quiet and sensitive Beth Bateman has a big heart and a passion for Aussie wildlife.

When troubled wards of the state arrive at the Cairn’s farm, tragedy strikes, destroying Beth’s dreams for life. As she battles depression and anxiety, she discovers that sometimes the rescuer needs rescuing.

Does she dare to let go and let God fight for her?

Can she trust that God offers a future and hope so much greater than her shattered dreams?

Released: July 2020

Framing Fleur   (Book 3)


Dan Bateman has been forced to move to the small town of Caldon to finish his apprenticeship and he’s not impressed. But then he crosses paths with feisty Fleur Lester. Is she really the daughter of a millionaire? What secret is she hiding?Fleur instinctively fights against Dan. The abuse and betrayal she suffered as a child leaves her unwilling to trust anybody, especially an insensitive tease like Dan Bateman. Can such deep heart-wounds be healed?What will it take for both Dan and Fleur to trust the Father heart of God and accept his undying love for them?

Released: April 2021

Seeing Jess   (Book 4)


Jess Cardelle likes to fix people. She’s used to being the helper, the dependable one. But losing her brother Toby in an accident was never part of the plan. Why didn’t God give her a chance to save him?


When Tim Bateman begins seeing Jess for physiotherapy after losing a limb in the same train crash that took Toby’s life, Jess finds it hard to deal with his angry, bitter tirades.


And when her bubbly, fifteen-year-old sister Milla begins losing her sight, Jess is pushed to the limit. How can she maintain her friendly, professional façade when her world is falling apart and she is helpless to fix it? Where is God in all of this?

Released: March 2022

Yarri - Hero of Gundagai
by Allen Crooks

With the loss of my Dad in 2014, I am making his 19 page booklet available. This book is the historical account of Yarri, an indigenous Australian, who together with his friend Jacky Jacky, saved over 80 Gundagai residents using only a small bark canoe in the 1852 flood which wiped out the town.

bottom of page